Book review on Finite Capacity Scheduling, Part III

With this all possible the price could be lowered to a back breaking competitive level giving lower prices to consumers who voted with their dollars while retaining a huge number of proficient hours each time period. It is amazing that with all the freight forwarding software, inventory software, manufacturing scheduling software that no one sees the obvious uses to streamline services. Look at a Taxi Cab company, police dispatch, air traffic controller, train master at a rail yard with trains moving all directions and many 300 miles away all converging and departing simultaneously. Or the Phoenix missile system used by the government which when put onto an F-14 could track and kill 8 target 150 miles away moving at almost any speed in and direction on a three dimensional plane. Ever wonder why no F-15 has ever been shot down in combat? Even a gondola wire could not stop it, it always wins. So is it safe to say that when you have the best of everything that the odds are stacked so far in your favor that knowing the percentages is irrelevant to the game. All that needs to happen is to set fire in motion.

If anyone has ever watched Fed Ex work they use nearly the maximum of human resources as pilots load there own planes and help with the production of the sort. This can only happen when the norms of union workers were broken where one guy drives a fork lift, one guy drives a truck and they take breaks at different times and if the truck driver moves the fork lift then the fork lift driver who is on his 1 hour break files a grievance with the union. Scary, productivity level? Not much. Same with highway workers who really need a shovel with a kick stand since they are not needed to hold it up anymore. If one guy works and fifteen guys lean on their shovels while one strong tenure supervisor sits in his pick-up waiting for his supervisor to discuss the next coffee break. Yet with finite capacity scheduling even these dilemmas can be averted to some degree. Yet the total capacity management plan cannot achieve any additional savings in job completion frequency.

The only way this will work however is that all the team take ownership in the scheduling system and not try to change it by calling in with a bogus excuse such as tire is low, I need to get air. Traffic is busy, I cannot get there. This one we can mitigate knowing the speed of the vehicle by GPS/GIS and correlating that to the traffic reports. Without being a big brother, you can have a strong team like ours in every micro team unit. Working together to win and sharing in the economies of scale by profiting when goals are met. Keep in Mind that we can do better than the GE Way where if goals are not met heads roll. Fear is an excellent motivator, but it burns people out and screws with their psychy. It is much easier to win by other winning and through diplomacy and reward for achievement like in sports, or medals for war heros, or status and profit incentives all inline with FCS, it can easily work together. Add in bonuses for new customers signing up for with customer and employees and watch referrals skyrocket and all this can be tracked as well. Imagine a company tracking its referrals not by secret codes on print media or post card mailins, but with regards to days of the week, area, type of services, employee who did the last job before the referral came in. A small business person can keep track of this with out too much problem if he has one unit and all the referrals come from him. But what about the multiple unit operator of a plumbing company, tow company or National Tree Trimming Company? What about a national franchise company. Where things very from region to region on some services and others are almost an identical match such as the friends and family programs and can be figured out by DMA service region and census (or tiger files) population formulas.

I would recommend that anyone on our team reading this search the internet for mobile car wash scheduling and come up with all the previous postings. Try Alta Vista, Northern Light and the search feature on this bulletin board and you will see the tremendous progress we have made in discovery and research.

I think the best point in the book was made for the nay Sayers of FCS, here it is.

No matter how good a software package is, if the users do not have ownership in it, it will fail.

Conversely; No matter how bad a software package is, if the users have ownership in it, it will succeed.

So obviously education and proper motivation is the key, the company and good will that has been built up is at risk.

If you think this book review is crazy, think of it as a discussion of thoughts after reading such a book. FCS is very efficient and it is even used by HMOs to schedule patients, and during operations. Remember that the efficiency in an HMO is how they make their money, not by making you healthier or better. But by doing that minimum promised at the lowest possible price. Luckily the FCS model is sound otherwise in this case it could literally cause death. Hospitals use these systems to manage inventories, supplies, labor, machinery, and all facilities. Makes since. Problems may occur if you are maximizing surgery equipment and rooms and doctors, when someones surgery takes longer than anticipated and the next scheduled is a kidney transplant. This is why in the customer service business that the limits of capacity are drawn and jobs of little importance can be moved to a later time while time is of the essence jobs are to happen forthwith. In fighting a war one cannot stop because a component is out. The enemy does not stop if you stop for tea. But in the case of logistics and moving reinforcements into position it is of the utmost importance to have these processes in place to look ahead fifteen chess moves. This is why Schwartzkoff said on CNN that Saddam was not very good military strategist. Maybe he is right, however, by then we had knocked out significant communication lines, SAM sites and blown up half his strength. I would have to thank Schwartzkoff the airforce, Navy and AWACS for destroying his logistical operations before the ground war started. Then the Marines first in and first to die, had no problems at all. We won the logistical battle. In business it is the same game, strategic partners and alliances to secure distribution channels for rapid advancement or roll out of a product line. Then to win the war it is all about delivery of desired services or products in the proper amounts to the proper places at the most efficient methods. FCS. Both operational and tactical. Logical thinking with an experience of true reality of the market place. Pencil Neck geeks with little round glasses reading spread sheets and answering every question in such a way that would make their college professor proud does not work. You cannot outsource your FCS software needs to someone who has never been in the war and flown by the seat of their pants. There is a reality of the market place and if it is the only consideration next to the customer you will win, you need both and if a professor who cannot teaches someone who has never how can the customer be enlightened enough by great service to repeat their orders? This is why Gates left school, Paul Allen was the coach and Steve Balmer is now running the company and why they won so well in the market that the government had to find something wrong with them even if they did not understand what and could only get complaints from competitors as no consumer was ever actually damaged.

It is necessary to track everything to have the right answers and providing you have built an FCS system correctly you are in a good place. The rest of the process is to cut out the waste and complexity. As long as you know you know you are the best, like we do at the Car Wash Guys, you do not need to create for the sake of creating, you create for the sake of achieving, everything else is wasting. Which by the way wasting does not calculate in the logical world of FCS. If we follow our competitors we would be really complicated and achieve less and less as we grow bigger and bigger on a per store basis. If you copy your competitor it will not help you beat your competitor. You only have to think like him to find him and know how he thinks to beat him all the while thinking beyond him. That is how the Bizmark was found caught and sunk. And why Alexander the Great won so many battles.

I liked the way the book ended with this quote, probably another quote to go with the famous quote; If you do not know where you are going any road will take you there. He finished the book with this quote. Even if you know where you are going, if you do not move fast enough you will be run over. Yes precisely.

Just another exercise for the team in brain power. Think allot and call me when you have a good idea, so we can implement, adapt and stay leading edge.

No need to read through this book completely, the highlights as they relate to winning the car wash war are within these previous chapters.

"Lance Winslow" - If you have innovative thoughts and unique perspectives, come think with Lance; www.WorldThinkTank.net/wttbbs

More Resources

Book Reviews Articles from EzineArticles.com
12/14/2021 10:10 AM
Book Review: Ford Madox Ford's Novel' The Good Soldier'
Ford Madox Ford is one of those writers whose life spanned two centuries. He was born in 1873 and died in 1939. His novel 'A good Soldier: Tale of Passion' was written in 1915 and is rated as one of the great books of the twentieth century.
11/23/2021 11:44 AM
The Poetical Works of Tiruloka Sitaram With Translation and Notes
Tiruloka Sitaram was a great writer, poet and journalist. This book has 55 of his selected poems. Dr T.N.Ramachandran duly translated the Tamil poems. We find that the thoughts of Donne and Coleridge are less powerful than those of Shakespeare who however finds a match in Tiruloka Sitaram. Tiruloka Sitraram assumed himself as a spiritual son of the great Tamil poet Subramanya Bharathi even though he had never seen him.
11/22/2021 09:24 AM
Sidney Sheldon's The Tides of Memory: A Book Review
Have you heard of the author, Sidney Sheldon? Each of his highly renowned books has hit No. 1 on the New York Times bestseller list, and millions and millions of copies of his books have been sold all over the world. Needless to say, he is a master storyteller. Here I provide a book review of one of his awesome novels, "The Tides of Memory." Look inside.
11/16/2021 11:17 AM
Book Review of Mystery at the Blue Sea Cottage
The following article is a book review of Mystery at the Blue Sea Cottage. This is a debut true crime novel by author James Stewart.
10/19/2021 07:06 PM
Punjab Patwari Exam Preparation [2018-19]
Punjab Patwari Exam Preparation[2018-19]:- This Article will help you to be A Futuristic Patwari of Punjab Government. Early Strategy for Punjab Patwari will help you to crack this exam. In this article you will find many books which will helpful you to crack this exams.
10/19/2021 06:01 PM
Introduction to K-Means Clustering in Data Science
The K-K form is a type of unauthorized learning that is used to describe the data (i.e. lack of information about categories or groups).
06/29/2021 05:36 PM
Review of Janet Bloom's Book Co-Parenting Hell: Raising Healthy Kids With a Narcissistic Ex
The author describes the book a based on her experiences but refers to the American Psychiatric Association and professional writings she cites. The book presents as a combination of memoir and handbook for other parents in her situation.
06/07/2021 05:03 PM
Review of Saw the Forest by Patrick L. McConnell
The following article is a review of Saw the Forest by author Patrick L. McConnell. A well written work of fiction, the book leaves quite an impression.
03/08/2021 08:04 AM
The Miraculous Lives in Your Consciousness of Righteousness
In the breakthrough book, "The Consciousness of Righteousness: How to Release God's Power Within You!" readers come to understand that God's supernatural power is already within everyone who believes on the Lord Jesus Christ. Most of us live in the consciousness of sin; constantly thinking of and trying to avoid sin. However, Joseph explains that at salvation, Jesus exchanged our sinfulness with His righteousness and all we need to do is realize and actualize that state of consciousness: the consciousness of His righteousness. Once you come to live in a consciousness of righteousness, you become the likeness of Christ. The Consciousness of Righteousness---Just Live It!
01/08/2021 11:38 AM
Book Review of The Friends of Allan Renner
The following article is a review of the book The Friends of Allan Renner by author David J. Andrae. This work is his debut novel.
12/08/2020 01:55 PM
Review of The Gene Rasp by Patrick L. McConnell
The following article is a review of science fiction novel, The Gene Rasp by author Patrick L. McConnell. The book offers readers an intriguing look into a utopian future.
10/30/2020 09:11 AM
Breaking Generational Curses - Claiming Your Freedom (Book Review)
This book will open your eyes to the consequences of all our actions to our destiny and that of our children; even those yet unborn. The subject of curses has long been neglected, and we found it necessary to expose them. We begin by going into the scriptures to know exactly what God has to say about them, how they operate, and how we can be free from them completely. Generational curses are so important that God included them in the table of the Ten Commandments. It is a fact that many, including Christians today, are suffering under the consequences of disobeying Gods commandments and expectations. So many are bound by the enemy with unseen and unidentifiable instruments of bondage. In this study, we will be taught how to break these chains which originate from the enemy. We explore deeper into areas like idolatry, Halloween, immorality, treachery, stealing, murder, etc. I believe that as you read this book and explore its truths, there will be a stirring in you to examine your self and make deliberate efforts to live a holy life, if not for your self, at least for the sake of your children and the generations yet unborn
08/21/2020 12:26 PM
Book Review of Harbor's Edge by Sanne Rothman
The following article is a review of a new YA thriller, Harbor's Edge. Penned by author Sanne Rothman, this book does well to capture the attention of its readers.
06/11/2020 11:13 AM
The Japanese American Story As Told Through A Collection of Speeches and Articles, A Story of Hope
The Japanese American Story As Told Through A Collection of Speeches and Articles is a book which includes much of the history of Americans and immigrants of Japanese heritage. They were placed into American concentration camps during World War II because of racism, hatred, and discrimination. They had hope for the future and were able to find light through the darkness. Their subsequent success and acceptance came because they persevered and did not give up hope.
06/01/2020 09:04 AM
Review of The Offspring
The following article is a book review of The Offspring by author Bill Pinnell. This is a literary drama that gives food for thought when it comes to human nature.
04/01/2020 09:02 AM
Review of New Yorkers: A Feisty People Who Will Unsettle, Madden, Amuse and Astonish You
The following article is a book review of New Yorkers A Feisty People Who will Unsettle Madden Amuse and Astonish You. Written by well-received author and long time New York resident Clifford Browder.
03/06/2020 09:24 AM
Pacific Northwest Author Gregg Olsen
Author Gregg Olsen writes mystery novels with the American Pacific Northwest as his location backdrop. I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, therefore have knowledge of and an interest in the area. In Olsen's "Lying Next to Me the Last Thing She Ever Did" his setting is the Puget Sound region between Olympia and Seattle, Washington. In "The Last Thing She Ever Did," Olsen moves the novel's setting to Central Oregon. Bend is a town three hours from Portland with views of Mount Bachelor, the Three Sisters and Mount Hood.
02/14/2020 10:34 AM
Book Review of Who's There by Dimas Rio
The following article is a review of Who's There by author Dimas Rio. This book offers an intriguing collection of Indonesian based horror stories.
01/28/2020 02:57 PM
Book Review of Joe's Odyssey
The following article is a review of Joe's Odyssey by author Nick LaTorre. The book follows the antics of Joe and company as they embark on the college road trip of a lifetime.
01/06/2020 10:37 AM
Book Review of Learning to Quit by Co-Authors Suzanne Harris R.N., NCTTP and Paul Brunetta M.D
The following article is a review of a great smoking cessation guide, Learning to Quit. Written by two experienced and well informed medical professionals, Suzanne Harris R.N., NCTTP and Paul Brunetta M.D.
01/06/2020 10:32 AM
5 Reasons to Read Buying Guides
Some people don't take the time to read buying guides before purchasing a product or service. As a result, they find it really hard to purchase the right product. In fact, many of them end up with something that can't meet their needs.
11/15/2019 09:22 AM
Book Review of Choice Cut Book 3 of the Cut Series
The following article is a review of Choice Cut a great crime thriller novel by author Arnold Eslava-Grunwaldt. Part of a series, this book is the third installment in the series.
10/24/2019 07:21 PM
Review of Author Clifford Browder's The Eye That Never Sleeps
The following article is a review of The Eye That Never Sleeps By author Clifford Browder. It is the third in his Metropolis series, a mystery set in late nineteenth-century New York.
09/16/2019 09:25 AM
Book Review of Robin Lamont's The Experiment
The following is a review of an intriguing mystery concerning the subject of animal rights. Penned by author Robin Lamont this is the third installment of her well-done Kinship series.
09/03/2019 08:50 AM
A Valuable Review of "Alternative Investing: Making Money Outside the Stock Market"
During the economic recession in September and October 2008, most investors lost a lot of money due to a huge banking crisis which caused the stock market to crash. For those with most of their money in the stock market, the crash became a catastrophic nightmare. In many cases, people lost everything, not just in the stock market, but in most other investments as well.
05/09/2019 09:11 AM
Book Review of The Dumb Class by Mike Hatch
The following article is a review of a hilarious coming of age book. The Dumb Class: Boomer Junior High by author Mike Hatch takes readers on a wild unadulterated ride.
05/06/2019 02:53 PM
Shows How to Self-Publish Your Book for FREE on Amazon KDP
"How to Self-Publish a Book in 10 Easy Steps" offers the guidance and reasoning what to put in all those little boxes. This can be a viable and rewarding reference as Amazon sells 70% of all eBooks and 50% of print books plus the royalties are quite favorable to authors. Stating the hows and whys this book makes publishing your eBook and/or print on demand book not only easy but economical.
04/23/2019 01:49 PM
Dancing With Death Book Review
Based on the book, Dancing with Death The following article presents an in-depth review. Written by experts in the travel world, this was a great read.
04/23/2019 09:51 AM
Review of Blood Relations
The following is a review of a great legal thriller that I recently had the pleasure of reading. Blood Relations by Kathy Cohen and Edward Cohen, a story which will intrigue with both the setting and story.
04/08/2019 10:53 AM
1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die by Steven Jay Schneider
The book under review 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die edited by Steven Jay Schneider gives you details of 1001 famous movies released between 1900 and 2016. The Genre index given at the end of the book covers 22 subjects namely Action, Adventure, Animation, Avant-Garde, Comedy, Crime, Docu-drama, Documentary, Drama, Experimental, Family, Fantasy, Horror, Musical, Mystery, Noir, Romance, Sci-fi, Short, Thriller, War and Western.
03/22/2019 01:26 PM
Sidney Sheldon's Chasing Tomorrow: A Book Review
I have changed homes. This home is bigger and more silent and sometimes it reaches to the point in the evening until night when it feels really spooky. I thought the best way to overcome that feeling was to immerse in a Sidney Sheldon's novel which I have read before and therefore, would now like to write a review. The article's title reveals the book title. So look inside and dive in.
03/13/2019 11:24 AM
BOO! By Simon Plaster Is a Horrifyingly Good Read
BOO! by Simon Plaster is an excellent satirical novel that pokes light-hearted fun at the Me Too Movement and many other topics. It's the latest LOL page-turning novel by the author in his series about Henrietta, a small-town reporter trying to hit the big time! Check it out today!
11/20/2018 11:22 AM
Book Review of Bollywood Invasion by Ricardo Alexanders
The following article is a book review of Bollywood Invasion a uniquely posed coming of age story. Written by Ricardo Alexanders, the book made for a great fantasy themed read.
07/26/2018 04:24 PM
Book Review of The Steel Queen
The following article is a review of a great fantasy book that I recently had the pleasure of reading. The book is The Steel Queen by Karen Azinger, it was a great fantasy genre read.
07/23/2018 12:59 PM
Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway - Book Review
Over the years I have read Susan Jeffers little book several times and recommended it to others. Recently I was working on a project and wanted to reference the book so my daughter sent me a "quick read" copy. I was surprised how good it was, all the essence of the book in a quick and easy to read format.
07/14/2018 11:24 AM
Book Review: 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership by John Maxwell
John Maxwell's 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership is one of my all-time favorites and considered one of the best leadership books ever written. This article discusses nine benefits for readers.
06/19/2018 10:41 AM
My Top 10 - The Best Books I've Ever Read
How I define my top 10 will definitely differ from others'. When I try to recollect the best books I've ever read, I have this criterion. How much did that book force me to finish in one go? Whether I was able to finish it in a single go or not due to other compelling reasons. Secondly, how much was I able to connect earlier chapters while reading later chapters. At times it happens you are at the end of the book but are not able to connect well with the story and flow.
05/31/2018 03:50 PM
Book Review - Psycho Cybernetics 2000
If you are feeling lost or that you are under achieving in your particular field,maybe lacking people skills or not happy with your life, Maxwell Maltz takes you by the hand on a journey to identify your problems making you feel that way and he shows you how to change your life. I have just re-read Psycho Cybernetics 2000 again, many years ago I read the e original, but this latest edition is easier to read. Bobbe Sommer a psychotherapist was asked by the Maltz foundation to update it and bring it into the 21st century...
05/08/2018 02:02 PM
Vehemence for Tales
In 2015, I decided I needed to pursue my passion amidst work. I decided I had to read. I took up the challenge of finishing to read one book every month. I did it because I had to nourish my soul and feed my dreams. I had to travel through text. So I took up the 12 months, 12 books challenge.
05/08/2018 02:00 PM
Top 12 Books I Read in 2017
Unlike last year, I was almost certain I would not be taking up any reading challenge this year. It's really something to wrap your head around so many characters and situations and not be affected.
04/06/2018 03:36 PM
Book Review of The Trinity Knot by Author DonnaLee Overly
The following article is a review of The Trinity Knot, an intriguingly dramatic work. Penned by author DonnaLee Overly this book does leave a lasting impression.
01/19/2018 09:49 AM
Book Review of Turtles All the Way Down
Turtles All the Way Down is a wonderfully woven young-adult tale penned down by John Green. The book portrays the true nature of mental sickness (OCD and Anxiety) from a 16-year-olds' point of view.
01/09/2018 03:54 PM
Book Review of The Perfect Match
The following is a review of the book The Perfect Match by author T Wayne Bloodworth. This turned out to be a worthy medical drama.
11/20/2017 09:30 PM
Book Review of Hidden Sea
I recently had the pleasure of reading and reviewing Miles Arceneaux's, Hidden Sea. The following article is a review of this thrilling narrative.
11/15/2017 04:20 PM
Interview With Kaylin McFarren, Author of Twisted Threads
Kaylin McFarren has received more than 40 national literary awards, in addition to a prestigious Golden Heart Award nomination for Flaherty's Crossing - a book she and her oldest daughter, Kristina McMorris, co-authored in 2008. Prior to embarking on her writing journey and developing the popular Threads action/adventure romance series, she poured her passion for creativity into her work as the director of a fine art gallery in the Pearl District in Portland, Oregon; she also served as a governor-appointed member of the Oregon Arts Commission. When she's not traveling or spoiling her pups and three grandsons, she enjoys giving back to her community through participation and support of various charitable and educational organizations in the Pacific Northwest, and is currently the president of the Soulful Giving Foundation - a non-profit focused on cancer research, care and treatment at hospitals throughout Oregon.
10/10/2017 08:04 AM
Review of The Way of The Dhin
The following is a book review of a wonderful science fiction book, The Way of The Dhin by author John L. Clemmer. This turned out to be a great read, that was both inventive and thought provoking.
10/09/2017 09:05 PM
Spots Is a LOL Satirical Novel About Commercial Spots
In his novel, Spots, featuring small-town reporter, Henrietta, from Henryetta, Oklahoma, Simon Plaster has written another satirical gem. This time around, Henrietta reports for the Tinseltown SCENE in Oklahoma City, where celebrities from TCs (television commercials) have gathered for a televised award ceremony. If you enjoy reading farcical humrous romps, this book's for you!
05/23/2017 12:19 PM
A Review of The Amarant by Author Tricia Barr
Tricia Barr's The Amarant, beckons readers into a fantastical vampire-filled world, where a young woman's crush on a fictional character leads her into an incredible reality where romance, the paranormal and an untapped legacy of fantastic supernatural power merge to change her world, forever.
04/20/2017 02:20 PM
Supernatural Brotherhood: Myths of the Mont Order
Is the Mont Order, a cult of manipulation dedicated to "equilibrium and order", real? Explore the strangest myths and rumors of supernatural power associated with the Mont Order group by reading what we know so far.
04/17/2017 03:32 PM
Ambitious Bestseller by Anthony Doerr
A reader never expects less than another brilliant story when choosing a work written by the Pulitzer Prize holder. Anthony Doerr is now known as a novelist with a rare talent of creating a World War II story that goes beyond killing, suffering, and Nazism.


More Book Reviews Information:

Related Articles

Moon Child - Book Review
Moon Child by Simone Maroney is a larger sized adventure, fantasy novel with 55 chapters. The story line involves complex relationships between six main characters, which are delicately balanced leaving room for intrigue.
The Hushed Willow - A review by Amanda Evans
The Hushed Willow by Lorna Joy Knox nee Ramsamugh is a collection of poetry that will stir your emotions as you embark on a rollercoaster ride through life. As the title suggests the poetry contained in The Hushed Willow is that of emotions and feelings that are kept silent, feelings of sadness, loss, betrayal and hurt.
Star - Book Review
Tom Peters crafted a moving, educational animal adventure story in his novel Star. This is a dog-lover's fiction - written for a young adult audience.
Young, Fabulous and Broke? Suze Orman Has Debt Relief & Financial Freedom Advice Books for You!
Are you a parent that has all the financial responsibility in the world on your shoulders and living paycheck to paycheck? Does it seem like there is no way out of this endless cycle of working just to pay your bills? Well, I certainly felt this way. I have been in consumer credit counseling, which was very helpful, but I still felt like a financial idiot.
Marone Memoirs: An Immigrant Story - Review By Amanda Evans
Marone Memoirs - An immigrant Story by author Sarah E. Lingley is the story of her great grandparents Raffaele and Rosa Marone and their voyage to freedom in America.
Book Summary: Secrets of Word Of Mouth Marketing
Spread the word about your hot new product or company!Word-of-mouth marketing is the most powerful and persuasive weapon you can use, and it won't cost you anything! Based onGeorge Silverman's years of consulting with successful word-of-mouth campaigns of his own clients, here is one of the first resources on how to harness the often underestimated power of word-of-mouth, and be heard above the media noise.1.
Geeks & Geezers - AchieveMax® Top Ten Book Review
Geeks & Geezers: How Era, Values, and Defining Moments Shape Leaders by Warren G. Bennis & Robert J.
Pandemonium - Book Review
"Within the first few pages, I was engrossed and deeply moved by Apina Hrbek's eloquent writing skills. Tears of compassion were in my eyes at several points in this moving story of survival.
Give a Little - Book Review
This 310 page saga is Scott Underhill's second superbly written novel. I have had the pleasure of reviewing both of his books - and they are equally outstanding, yet profoundly different pieces of fiction.
What $ells on EBay For What - Book Review
You look at the salesletter and the price tag ($8.95 USD) for the e-book What $ells on eBay For What, and they look pretty unpretentious.
Business Plans
Way back in business school we had to churn out business plans every semester. As soon as the assignment would drop we would be scrambling for information.
How to Survive Sudden Leadership Challenges - Covey Has Some Clues
I have decided to start with this text as simply far too many people have said to me I should - it clearly has an enormous following of people who found the message rang true for them.In the introduction to the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Covey talks about how we perceive reality based on certain beliefs or paradigm.
Book Summary: The E-Myth Revisited
Ever wonder why most small businesses-- no matter how huge effort they put in their endeavor--still fail? Micheal Gerber reveals the answers in this book. Accordingly, the future of small businesses revolve in only three philosophies: the e-myth (entrepreneurial myth), the turn-key revolution, and the business development process.
The Inspired Heart: A Book Review
Spiritual food for the soul: Allow Jerry to take you on his magical and enlightening soul pilgrimage. As he invites you to accompany him along his life adventures, he introduces you to selfless acts of deep, human spirit and his fascinating relationships.
Book Review: Christmas in Dairyland
Author/PublisherChristmas in Dairylandby LeAnn R. RalphPublished by LeAnn R.
Fading Towards Enlightenment - Book Review
Fading Toward Enlightenment by Wayne Wirs is definitely a well made book of excellent quality - it will certainly endure multiple readings. I loved the feel of the pages as I turned them.
Selling Goodness-Introduction To The Book
Unfortunately, I have seen too many of even the most noble and vitally needed charitable nonprofits fade into obscurity, never having accomplished the laudable goals they set out to achieve. In most cases, the reason for their demise is that they did not promote themselves with vigor and assertiveness.
Dont Eat This Book by Morgan Spurlock: Lightweight But Convincing Expose of the Fast Food Industry
For those of you who've been on another planet for the past year or so, Morgan Spurlock is a filmaker who spent an entire month eating nothing but McDonald's food and filming the decline in his health, expanding waistline and other alarming consequences of this damaging diet.The result was the gripping documentary, Super Size Me, which earned a well-deserved Oscar nomination.
The Oz Principle - A Book Summary
In The Oz Principle, Connors, Smith, and Hickman brilliantly use the analogy of "The Wizard of Oz" to discuss a business philosophy aimed in propelling individuals and organizations to overcome unfavorable circumstances and achieve desired results. This philosophy can be encompassed in one word: ACCOUNTABILITY.
Beyond Bodybuilding: Stranger in a Strange Land -- A Book Review
When America's foremost literary critic, Harold Bloom, professor emeritus at Yale was asked to define literary greatness, he did so as follows,"I have tried to confront greatness directly: to ask what makes the author and the works canonical. The answer, more often than not, turned out to be strangeness, a mode of originality that either cannot be assimilated, or that so assimilates us that we cease to see it as strange.