Book Review Information

Dont Eat This Book by Morgan Spurlock: Lightweight But Convincing Expose of the Fast Food Industry


For those of you who've been on another planet for the past year or so, Morgan Spurlock is a filmaker who spent an entire month eating nothing but McDonald's food and filming the decline in his health, expanding waistline and other alarming consequences of this damaging diet.The result was the gripping documentary, Super Size Me, which earned a well-deserved Oscar nomination.

HIV-Muscles: This is the Title of a New Book about One Mans Battle with HIV


Today Lavaine is doing well and able to go about life in a manner which would never have been thought possible in 1986. This was the year which he was diagnosed as HIV+.

The Legend of Juggin Joe - A Preview of the Comedy Sensation You Dont Want to Miss!


THE FROGGIN INCIDENTAs I recall this particular happenin', which we all referred tah as the "Froggin Incident", it all started out innocent enough. T'were on a pleasant summer Saturday gatherin at Doc an' Isabel's.

Men of Extreme Action - Book Review


"Action, thriller and humor - this book has it all! Men of Extreme Action by Joseph Kochanoff is one of the better books I have reviewed this year. Based in the action movie making industry, Joseph incorporates murder, excellent fight scenes and sabotage.

Gilleland Poetry: A Book Review


For me, poetry is often too obtuse and difficult for me to get into. Whether it is the abstract metaphors, or difficult line structure, I end up struggling more than I would like to.

Story Structure - Three Heroes


Three Heroes Story Structure follows the Hero's Journey mould but distinguishes itself by making both the hero and the shape shifter both likeable and deserving of the final prize.The Classic Hero's Journey also makes the shape shifter likeable and deserving of the prize but in Three Heroes, we get more of the Shape Shifter's back-story and surprisingly little of the Hero's.

Amazing Holy Grail Discovery


In a profound and provocative work of scholarly detection, best-selling UK author Philip Gardiner shakes the foundations of modern belief by at last revealing the true origins of The Holy Grail, Elixir of Life and Philosopher's Stone. Shrouded in mystery, these highly enigmatic symbols have long been revered and The Serpent Grail proves, without doubt, that all three are inextricably linked, originating from the same ancient source.

Story Structure - Classic Hero's Journey


The Classical Hero's Journey is one of the most detailed story structures containing 106 sequences overall and 32 in Act III alone.A descendant of Campbell's Hero with a Thousand Faces and containing references to all the normal and less usual Archetypes: Peer Brothers, the Failed Hero and more, it allows the screen or story writer to quickly map out a step outline, template or first draft screenplay.

Her Backyard: Book Review


Her Backyard by Doreen Lewis is an adventure, romance novel that depicts a career woman in the middle of self-discovery. It is about making choices that may not be so easy to make and complex relationships between co-workers, siblings and friends.

The Southwest Airlines Way - AchieveMax® Top Ten Book Review


Over the years, several books and countless magazine and newspaper articles have been written about Southwest Airlines. Numerous MBA programs highlight the Southwest structure, its culture, its CEO, its low fares and other reasons as to why it is the bright spot in an otherwise dismally performing industry.

What Really Works - AchieveMax® Top Ten Book Review


If you watch television, read the newspaper and/or magazines, frequent the Internet, or simply move in any kind of a business circle, you must have, at one time or another, pondered the following:Why do some organizations consistently outperform their competitors?What do managers at the best companies know-and do-to keep their organizations on top?When it comes to implementing management practices that can propel a company to lasting success ..

Getting Hip


Getting Hip by Sigrid Macdonald is a delicate story of one woman; Sigrid Macdonald and her beginning to end on a road to preparations and recovery from a total hip replacement. This book is a source of beneficial information for anyone who is searching for the facts about hip surgery.

Hug Your Customers - AchieveMax® Top Ten Book Review


Don't panic. Jack Mitchell, the author of Hug Your Customers: The Proven Way to Personalize Sales and Achieve Astounding Results, isn't suggesting that you take his title literally.

How Would You Move Mount Fuji? - AchieveMax® Top Ten Book Review


For a number of reasons, today's hiring managers from Wall Street to the Silicon Valley are totally restructuring their approach to interviewing job prospects. Few will admit it has anything to do with the fact that our litigious society makes it very difficult to ask almost any personal question of today's job applicant.

Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life - AchieveMax® Top Ten Book Review


Change Your Thinking, Change Your Life is another book focusing on the obvious. We've heard it all before.

More Resources

Book Reviews Articles from EzineArticles.com
12/14/2021 10:10 AM
Book Review: Ford Madox Ford's Novel' The Good Soldier'
Ford Madox Ford is one of those writers whose life spanned two centuries. He was born in 1873 and died in 1939. His novel 'A good Soldier: Tale of Passion' was written in 1915 and is rated as one of the great books of the twentieth century.
11/23/2021 11:44 AM
The Poetical Works of Tiruloka Sitaram With Translation and Notes
Tiruloka Sitaram was a great writer, poet and journalist. This book has 55 of his selected poems. Dr T.N.Ramachandran duly translated the Tamil poems. We find that the thoughts of Donne and Coleridge are less powerful than those of Shakespeare who however finds a match in Tiruloka Sitaram. Tiruloka Sitraram assumed himself as a spiritual son of the great Tamil poet Subramanya Bharathi even though he had never seen him.
11/22/2021 09:24 AM
Sidney Sheldon's The Tides of Memory: A Book Review
Have you heard of the author, Sidney Sheldon? Each of his highly renowned books has hit No. 1 on the New York Times bestseller list, and millions and millions of copies of his books have been sold all over the world. Needless to say, he is a master storyteller. Here I provide a book review of one of his awesome novels, "The Tides of Memory." Look inside.
11/16/2021 11:17 AM
Book Review of Mystery at the Blue Sea Cottage
The following article is a book review of Mystery at the Blue Sea Cottage. This is a debut true crime novel by author James Stewart.
10/19/2021 07:06 PM
Punjab Patwari Exam Preparation [2018-19]
Punjab Patwari Exam Preparation[2018-19]:- This Article will help you to be A Futuristic Patwari of Punjab Government. Early Strategy for Punjab Patwari will help you to crack this exam. In this article you will find many books which will helpful you to crack this exams.
10/19/2021 06:01 PM
Introduction to K-Means Clustering in Data Science
The K-K form is a type of unauthorized learning that is used to describe the data (i.e. lack of information about categories or groups).
06/29/2021 05:36 PM
Review of Janet Bloom's Book Co-Parenting Hell: Raising Healthy Kids With a Narcissistic Ex
The author describes the book a based on her experiences but refers to the American Psychiatric Association and professional writings she cites. The book presents as a combination of memoir and handbook for other parents in her situation.
06/07/2021 05:03 PM
Review of Saw the Forest by Patrick L. McConnell
The following article is a review of Saw the Forest by author Patrick L. McConnell. A well written work of fiction, the book leaves quite an impression.
03/08/2021 08:04 AM
The Miraculous Lives in Your Consciousness of Righteousness
In the breakthrough book, "The Consciousness of Righteousness: How to Release God's Power Within You!" readers come to understand that God's supernatural power is already within everyone who believes on the Lord Jesus Christ. Most of us live in the consciousness of sin; constantly thinking of and trying to avoid sin. However, Joseph explains that at salvation, Jesus exchanged our sinfulness with His righteousness and all we need to do is realize and actualize that state of consciousness: the consciousness of His righteousness. Once you come to live in a consciousness of righteousness, you become the likeness of Christ. The Consciousness of Righteousness---Just Live It!
01/08/2021 11:38 AM
Book Review of The Friends of Allan Renner
The following article is a review of the book The Friends of Allan Renner by author David J. Andrae. This work is his debut novel.
12/08/2020 01:55 PM
Review of The Gene Rasp by Patrick L. McConnell
The following article is a review of science fiction novel, The Gene Rasp by author Patrick L. McConnell. The book offers readers an intriguing look into a utopian future.
10/30/2020 09:11 AM
Breaking Generational Curses - Claiming Your Freedom (Book Review)
This book will open your eyes to the consequences of all our actions to our destiny and that of our children; even those yet unborn. The subject of curses has long been neglected, and we found it necessary to expose them. We begin by going into the scriptures to know exactly what God has to say about them, how they operate, and how we can be free from them completely. Generational curses are so important that God included them in the table of the Ten Commandments. It is a fact that many, including Christians today, are suffering under the consequences of disobeying Gods commandments and expectations. So many are bound by the enemy with unseen and unidentifiable instruments of bondage. In this study, we will be taught how to break these chains which originate from the enemy. We explore deeper into areas like idolatry, Halloween, immorality, treachery, stealing, murder, etc. I believe that as you read this book and explore its truths, there will be a stirring in you to examine your self and make deliberate efforts to live a holy life, if not for your self, at least for the sake of your children and the generations yet unborn
08/21/2020 12:26 PM
Book Review of Harbor's Edge by Sanne Rothman
The following article is a review of a new YA thriller, Harbor's Edge. Penned by author Sanne Rothman, this book does well to capture the attention of its readers.
06/11/2020 11:13 AM
The Japanese American Story As Told Through A Collection of Speeches and Articles, A Story of Hope
The Japanese American Story As Told Through A Collection of Speeches and Articles is a book which includes much of the history of Americans and immigrants of Japanese heritage. They were placed into American concentration camps during World War II because of racism, hatred, and discrimination. They had hope for the future and were able to find light through the darkness. Their subsequent success and acceptance came because they persevered and did not give up hope.
06/01/2020 09:04 AM
Review of The Offspring
The following article is a book review of The Offspring by author Bill Pinnell. This is a literary drama that gives food for thought when it comes to human nature.
04/01/2020 09:02 AM
Review of New Yorkers: A Feisty People Who Will Unsettle, Madden, Amuse and Astonish You
The following article is a book review of New Yorkers A Feisty People Who will Unsettle Madden Amuse and Astonish You. Written by well-received author and long time New York resident Clifford Browder.
03/06/2020 09:24 AM
Pacific Northwest Author Gregg Olsen
Author Gregg Olsen writes mystery novels with the American Pacific Northwest as his location backdrop. I was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, therefore have knowledge of and an interest in the area. In Olsen's "Lying Next to Me the Last Thing She Ever Did" his setting is the Puget Sound region between Olympia and Seattle, Washington. In "The Last Thing She Ever Did," Olsen moves the novel's setting to Central Oregon. Bend is a town three hours from Portland with views of Mount Bachelor, the Three Sisters and Mount Hood.
02/14/2020 10:34 AM
Book Review of Who's There by Dimas Rio
The following article is a review of Who's There by author Dimas Rio. This book offers an intriguing collection of Indonesian based horror stories.
01/28/2020 02:57 PM
Book Review of Joe's Odyssey
The following article is a review of Joe's Odyssey by author Nick LaTorre. The book follows the antics of Joe and company as they embark on the college road trip of a lifetime.
01/06/2020 10:37 AM
Book Review of Learning to Quit by Co-Authors Suzanne Harris R.N., NCTTP and Paul Brunetta M.D
The following article is a review of a great smoking cessation guide, Learning to Quit. Written by two experienced and well informed medical professionals, Suzanne Harris R.N., NCTTP and Paul Brunetta M.D.
01/06/2020 10:32 AM
5 Reasons to Read Buying Guides
Some people don't take the time to read buying guides before purchasing a product or service. As a result, they find it really hard to purchase the right product. In fact, many of them end up with something that can't meet their needs.
11/15/2019 09:22 AM
Book Review of Choice Cut Book 3 of the Cut Series
The following article is a review of Choice Cut a great crime thriller novel by author Arnold Eslava-Grunwaldt. Part of a series, this book is the third installment in the series.
10/24/2019 07:21 PM
Review of Author Clifford Browder's The Eye That Never Sleeps
The following article is a review of The Eye That Never Sleeps By author Clifford Browder. It is the third in his Metropolis series, a mystery set in late nineteenth-century New York.
09/16/2019 09:25 AM
Book Review of Robin Lamont's The Experiment
The following is a review of an intriguing mystery concerning the subject of animal rights. Penned by author Robin Lamont this is the third installment of her well-done Kinship series.
09/03/2019 08:50 AM
A Valuable Review of "Alternative Investing: Making Money Outside the Stock Market"
During the economic recession in September and October 2008, most investors lost a lot of money due to a huge banking crisis which caused the stock market to crash. For those with most of their money in the stock market, the crash became a catastrophic nightmare. In many cases, people lost everything, not just in the stock market, but in most other investments as well.
05/09/2019 09:11 AM
Book Review of The Dumb Class by Mike Hatch
The following article is a review of a hilarious coming of age book. The Dumb Class: Boomer Junior High by author Mike Hatch takes readers on a wild unadulterated ride.
05/06/2019 02:53 PM
Shows How to Self-Publish Your Book for FREE on Amazon KDP
"How to Self-Publish a Book in 10 Easy Steps" offers the guidance and reasoning what to put in all those little boxes. This can be a viable and rewarding reference as Amazon sells 70% of all eBooks and 50% of print books plus the royalties are quite favorable to authors. Stating the hows and whys this book makes publishing your eBook and/or print on demand book not only easy but economical.
04/23/2019 01:49 PM
Dancing With Death Book Review
Based on the book, Dancing with Death The following article presents an in-depth review. Written by experts in the travel world, this was a great read.
04/23/2019 09:51 AM
Review of Blood Relations
The following is a review of a great legal thriller that I recently had the pleasure of reading. Blood Relations by Kathy Cohen and Edward Cohen, a story which will intrigue with both the setting and story.
04/08/2019 10:53 AM
1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die by Steven Jay Schneider
The book under review 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die edited by Steven Jay Schneider gives you details of 1001 famous movies released between 1900 and 2016. The Genre index given at the end of the book covers 22 subjects namely Action, Adventure, Animation, Avant-Garde, Comedy, Crime, Docu-drama, Documentary, Drama, Experimental, Family, Fantasy, Horror, Musical, Mystery, Noir, Romance, Sci-fi, Short, Thriller, War and Western.
03/22/2019 01:26 PM
Sidney Sheldon's Chasing Tomorrow: A Book Review
I have changed homes. This home is bigger and more silent and sometimes it reaches to the point in the evening until night when it feels really spooky. I thought the best way to overcome that feeling was to immerse in a Sidney Sheldon's novel which I have read before and therefore, would now like to write a review. The article's title reveals the book title. So look inside and dive in.
03/13/2019 11:24 AM
BOO! By Simon Plaster Is a Horrifyingly Good Read
BOO! by Simon Plaster is an excellent satirical novel that pokes light-hearted fun at the Me Too Movement and many other topics. It's the latest LOL page-turning novel by the author in his series about Henrietta, a small-town reporter trying to hit the big time! Check it out today!
11/20/2018 11:22 AM
Book Review of Bollywood Invasion by Ricardo Alexanders
The following article is a book review of Bollywood Invasion a uniquely posed coming of age story. Written by Ricardo Alexanders, the book made for a great fantasy themed read.
07/26/2018 04:24 PM
Book Review of The Steel Queen
The following article is a review of a great fantasy book that I recently had the pleasure of reading. The book is The Steel Queen by Karen Azinger, it was a great fantasy genre read.
07/23/2018 12:59 PM
Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway - Book Review
Over the years I have read Susan Jeffers little book several times and recommended it to others. Recently I was working on a project and wanted to reference the book so my daughter sent me a "quick read" copy. I was surprised how good it was, all the essence of the book in a quick and easy to read format.
07/14/2018 11:24 AM
Book Review: 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership by John Maxwell
John Maxwell's 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership is one of my all-time favorites and considered one of the best leadership books ever written. This article discusses nine benefits for readers.
06/19/2018 10:41 AM
My Top 10 - The Best Books I've Ever Read
How I define my top 10 will definitely differ from others'. When I try to recollect the best books I've ever read, I have this criterion. How much did that book force me to finish in one go? Whether I was able to finish it in a single go or not due to other compelling reasons. Secondly, how much was I able to connect earlier chapters while reading later chapters. At times it happens you are at the end of the book but are not able to connect well with the story and flow.
05/31/2018 03:50 PM
Book Review - Psycho Cybernetics 2000
If you are feeling lost or that you are under achieving in your particular field,maybe lacking people skills or not happy with your life, Maxwell Maltz takes you by the hand on a journey to identify your problems making you feel that way and he shows you how to change your life. I have just re-read Psycho Cybernetics 2000 again, many years ago I read the e original, but this latest edition is easier to read. Bobbe Sommer a psychotherapist was asked by the Maltz foundation to update it and bring it into the 21st century...
05/08/2018 02:02 PM
Vehemence for Tales
In 2015, I decided I needed to pursue my passion amidst work. I decided I had to read. I took up the challenge of finishing to read one book every month. I did it because I had to nourish my soul and feed my dreams. I had to travel through text. So I took up the 12 months, 12 books challenge.
05/08/2018 02:00 PM
Top 12 Books I Read in 2017
Unlike last year, I was almost certain I would not be taking up any reading challenge this year. It's really something to wrap your head around so many characters and situations and not be affected.
04/06/2018 03:36 PM
Book Review of The Trinity Knot by Author DonnaLee Overly
The following article is a review of The Trinity Knot, an intriguingly dramatic work. Penned by author DonnaLee Overly this book does leave a lasting impression.
01/19/2018 09:49 AM
Book Review of Turtles All the Way Down
Turtles All the Way Down is a wonderfully woven young-adult tale penned down by John Green. The book portrays the true nature of mental sickness (OCD and Anxiety) from a 16-year-olds' point of view.
01/09/2018 03:54 PM
Book Review of The Perfect Match
The following is a review of the book The Perfect Match by author T Wayne Bloodworth. This turned out to be a worthy medical drama.
11/20/2017 09:30 PM
Book Review of Hidden Sea
I recently had the pleasure of reading and reviewing Miles Arceneaux's, Hidden Sea. The following article is a review of this thrilling narrative.
11/15/2017 04:20 PM
Interview With Kaylin McFarren, Author of Twisted Threads
Kaylin McFarren has received more than 40 national literary awards, in addition to a prestigious Golden Heart Award nomination for Flaherty's Crossing - a book she and her oldest daughter, Kristina McMorris, co-authored in 2008. Prior to embarking on her writing journey and developing the popular Threads action/adventure romance series, she poured her passion for creativity into her work as the director of a fine art gallery in the Pearl District in Portland, Oregon; she also served as a governor-appointed member of the Oregon Arts Commission. When she's not traveling or spoiling her pups and three grandsons, she enjoys giving back to her community through participation and support of various charitable and educational organizations in the Pacific Northwest, and is currently the president of the Soulful Giving Foundation - a non-profit focused on cancer research, care and treatment at hospitals throughout Oregon.
10/10/2017 08:04 AM
Review of The Way of The Dhin
The following is a book review of a wonderful science fiction book, The Way of The Dhin by author John L. Clemmer. This turned out to be a great read, that was both inventive and thought provoking.
10/09/2017 09:05 PM
Spots Is a LOL Satirical Novel About Commercial Spots
In his novel, Spots, featuring small-town reporter, Henrietta, from Henryetta, Oklahoma, Simon Plaster has written another satirical gem. This time around, Henrietta reports for the Tinseltown SCENE in Oklahoma City, where celebrities from TCs (television commercials) have gathered for a televised award ceremony. If you enjoy reading farcical humrous romps, this book's for you!
05/23/2017 12:19 PM
A Review of The Amarant by Author Tricia Barr
Tricia Barr's The Amarant, beckons readers into a fantastical vampire-filled world, where a young woman's crush on a fictional character leads her into an incredible reality where romance, the paranormal and an untapped legacy of fantastic supernatural power merge to change her world, forever.
04/20/2017 02:20 PM
Supernatural Brotherhood: Myths of the Mont Order
Is the Mont Order, a cult of manipulation dedicated to "equilibrium and order", real? Explore the strangest myths and rumors of supernatural power associated with the Mont Order group by reading what we know so far.
04/17/2017 03:32 PM
Ambitious Bestseller by Anthony Doerr
A reader never expects less than another brilliant story when choosing a work written by the Pulitzer Prize holder. Anthony Doerr is now known as a novelist with a rare talent of creating a World War II story that goes beyond killing, suffering, and Nazism.


More Book Reviews Information:

Related Articles

A Coaching Book Review
Win-Win Partnerships - Be on the Leading Edge with Synergistic CoachingWin-Win Partnerships takes Coaching and Partnering to a new level. This book explores much more than employer/employee relationships.
Twin Falls, Gooding, Jerome, ID, and Regional Economic Outlook for 2005
Twin Falls Economic Report done by me; Twin Falls, ID has potential for additional car washes, Detail Centers and mobile washing units. Twin Falls has enough water in their reservoirs to make it through the Summer for farmers and agriculture industries.
10 Best How-To Books Ever Written
Somebody once said there are more book titles beginning with the words "how to" than with anything else. Perhaps that's because we all want to learn to do things better.
Gilleland Poetry - Storoems and Poems - Review
"Retired professor of Microbiology, Harry Gilleland certainly has a variety of experiences and thought-provoking insights to share in his latest poetry book, Gilleland Poetry - Storoems and Poems. Harry's poetry has appeared at numerous establishments over the years and he has authored three books to date.
Review of Alicia Maldonado: A Mother Lost by Ardain Isma
This modern, aristocratic book portrays real-life events and how hard it is to deal with them, overcome them, or even struggle with them. Such is life, anywhere you put it, in the Caribbean or otherwise.
Author Releases Comprehensive Family History Book On The Family of JACKEL, JECKEL, IEKEL, YAKEL
When the topic of family history comes up, where do you stand? How do you respond when someone asks you where you are from, or when questions about your surname are raised? Do you wish you could give something more than a vague reply, such as, "I grew up around here, and I'm not sure about the name. .
Book Review: What Color Is Your Parachute?
What Color is Your Parachute?Reviewed by: Matt Keeganę 2003, Matthew C. Keegan, LLCFinding a job today presents unique challenges that did not exist five years ago.
Kashmir: Behind the Vale
Kashmir has been a reason for at least three wars between India and Pakistan. Over the past 15 years, the name Kashmir has become synonymous with violence and terrorism.
Profitable Growth Is Everyones Business - A Book Summary
The days of ruthless downsizing and drastic cost cutting are long gone. Nowadays, companies have realized that the best way to earn profit is only through growth - profitable growth.
The Servant - A Book Summary
This article is based on the following book:
The Servant
"A Simple Story About the True Essence of Leadership"
By James C. Hunter
Published by Crown Business, 1998
ISBN 0-7615-1369-8
187 pages
Book Summary: Effective Networking For Personal Success
We are all "self-employed" now.Today there is absolutely no job security.
The Letter Writer: Book Review
"I enjoyed reading this book. The characters were portrayed very well.
Dragon Tales - Book Review
Dragon Tales by Mary C. Fairbanks is truly and entertaining book, chock full of twenty-four dragon stories.
The Inspired Heart: A Book Review
Spiritual food for the soul: Allow Jerry to take you on his magical and enlightening soul pilgrimage. As he invites you to accompany him along his life adventures, he introduces you to selfless acts of deep, human spirit and his fascinating relationships.
Ferns Dragon - Book Review
"Fern's Dragon is a wonderfully fun read that stimulates the imagination of both young people and the young-at-heart alike. It is a good mystery-fantasy story that is artfully composed.
Hug Your Customers - AchieveMax® Top Ten Book Review
Don't panic. Jack Mitchell, the author of Hug Your Customers: The Proven Way to Personalize Sales and Achieve Astounding Results, isn't suggesting that you take his title literally.
Inspiration for the Fired Soul
You're Fired! is a book that tackles the real story's behind these two little words that pack so much punch.This is an Ebook that gets people motivated and inspired to take a different approach to being fired.
Why They Launched Harry Potter At 12:01 Midnight
A missionary and his family were forced to camp outside on a hill. They had money with them and were fearful of an attack by roving thieves.
Her Backyard: Book Review
Her Backyard by Doreen Lewis is an adventure, romance novel that depicts a career woman in the middle of self-discovery. It is about making choices that may not be so easy to make and complex relationships between co-workers, siblings and friends.
FDA Approved Vagus Nerve Stimulation Therapy Can Improve The Quality of Your Life
As of August 2005, the U.S.